Article afegit a la teva cistella.

Finalitza la compra
Stay Proud of Me
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
8 de juliol 2022

Stay Proud of Me is the debut album from LA-based Korean-American artist NoSo (real name, Baek Hwong). Their stage name is shorthand for North/South: a nod to their Korean heritage, and the inane origin question ("Which Korea are you from?") that so many Korean Americans inevitably face at some point in their lives. Across 10 tracks, NoSo indirectly grapples with the insecurities and frustrations that can arise from the Asian American experience, with the end result feeling like a balm for the alienated.

Stay Proud of Me offers a deeply earnest coming-of-age story, a nuanced introduction to NoSo’s universe and Hwong’s rapidly expanding musical abilities. The marriage of their lyrics and captivating guitar performance feels magical, as if NoSo can open up portals to fantastic new realms, guided by an emotional honesty that breaks you down in one moment and fills you with joy in the next.

Llista de pistes digitals

  1. 1 Parasites 3:57 Comprar


  2. 2 Suburbia 3:35 Comprar


  3. 3 David 3:17 Comprar


  4. 4 I Feel You 3:35 Comprar

    I Feel You

  5. 5 I'm Embarrassed I Still Think of You 3:16 Comprar

    I'm Embarrassed I Still Think of You

  6. 6 Honey Understand 4:01 Comprar

    Honey Understand

  7. 7 Sorry I Laughed 2:38 Comprar

    Sorry I Laughed

  8. 8 Feeling Like a Woman Lately 3:52 Comprar

    Feeling Like a Woman Lately

  9. 9 Man Who Loves You 3:29 Comprar

    Man Who Loves You

  10. 10 Everything I've Got 4:02 Comprar

    Everything I've Got



--:-- --:--

Configuració de privacitat

Aquest lloc utilitza cookies. Per obtenir informació, consulteu la nostra política de cookies. Política de cookies

Permet-ho tot
Configura les preferències de consentiment